Cake designer goes mad on custom cake order.

Standard

That should be the headline for this blog entry. As the designer in question I must state my case. A new customer called on Saturday afternoon to order a custom cake for that Sunday, only 1 day away. Usually we ask for a two week window for cake orders but this customer was in a pinch. The designer she had picked to do this cake for her sons reptile themed birthday party had taken ill.
I agreed to do a simple dinosaur reptile themed birthday cake and have it available for pickup that Sunday.

This is where I lost it a bit. After considering several design ideas I decided to upgrade the customers order to a custom 3d cake at no additional cost to her. This is a $200.00 dollar upgrade! In defense of the decision. I am an artist. I saw the possibilities and decided to make it happen. The customer was ecstatic and the smile on her face was payment enough. Take a look at the cake and some other favorites from this weekend.

Custom dinosuar birthday cake

This was so much fun

Laptop Birthday cake

Large laptop birthday cake

Abby Cadabby birthday cake

Abby Cadabby birthday cake

One response »

Leave a comment